Moms The Word

July 6, 2007

Fair Weather Blogger Gets Exciting

Filed under: Family, Jellybean, Pregnancy — mrslady @ 6:47 pm

I’ll admit it.  I was on a great roll with my blog there for a minute and then it just….kind…of…sputtered….out.  I have the deepest respect for those who can blog on a regular basis, especially those who can blog every single day.  I am a blogger of convenience at best-let’s not think of what that makes me at worst.

There have been a lot of significant life changes in the last couple of months that, while only partially to blame for my slacking, have been interesting and fun.  I’ll go in chronological order. 

Since I last blogged my husband left his travel job, but not for the reasons you’d think.  It turns out they have a problem paying him on time-or at all.  I think it’s rude-to say the least-that a bajillion dollar business can’t manage to pay people and on a regular schedule.  You’d think they’d have people for that.  While we couldn’t afford for my husband to work for free, we also couldn’t afford to have no income [I’m sure you understand how that goes] so I went back to work for a while.  I got a job that I was very happy with-that had nice pay and nice [eventual] benefits.  Unfortunately for me, my boss didn’t like young people very much and so after she told me everyday for two weeks how I “didn’t know any better because [I am] too young” and how people “my age” should not be married or have children because I will “end up divorced and unhappy in two years anyway” she eventually fired me for interestingly vague reasons.  I don’t miss that job-but we did kind of miss the money.  Alot.  Thankfully, my wonderful husband was able to get a new job at [Grocery Store] right under the manager because of his past experience, so things are going great now and he’s making MORE than he was when he was running the bakery in [Other Grocery Store].  We have a lot of confidence in [Grocery Store] because between three members of my family they have almost 40 years of experience in that company and my step mom works in the corporate office.  If they weren’t a good company I’m sure they all would have quit a long time ago.

Now to the exciting part.  We are especially excited because we just found out a week ago we are pregnant with our second baby!  We really like the timing/spacing of this baby because our Monkey will be about two weeks away from his FOURTH birthday by the time this little one is born.  We were very NOT interested in having babies close together, and we think a four year gap is just perfect!  Of course, we just want a healthy baby and would love either a boy or a girl.  However our not-so-secret personal preferance would be for another boy, unlike practically everyone in my family who has mentioned at least a dozen times in a very short time span how much they would LOVE to have a little girl in the family.  My dad just wants to make a life-size doll/play house….which we don’t have room for.  Yet another reason to have a boy! Ha ha ha.

Our estimated due date is February 25, 2008 [I’ll be 7 weeks this Monday].  We’re so happy and excited! Of course, we’ve already picked out the hosepital and ob/gyn, made a birth plan, created a list of and budget for baby items, created a hospital “emergancy plan”, and picked out names.  You have not seen obsessive compulsive until you see me pregnant-you’re looking at the woman who compiled a hand written inventory of every onesie, sleeper, and sock according to color, size, and outfits and then took five carefully planned baby bags to the hospital to have her first born!  It’s an illness-but it’s efficient!

So, I respectfully submit that while I have not been a terribly regular blogger that I am at least an interesting blogger.  And I also suggest-hopefully-that I may be on here more often now that I am not working and have something exciting to give updates about [our little Jellybean!].

I have my first prenatal appointment next Friday~I’m sure I’ll be blogging about that!  It’s a good start. =)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

