Moms The Word

July 11, 2007

Small Frustrations

Filed under: Blog Business, Pregnancy — mrslady @ 12:02 am

As of late, all of my “small frustrations” are being hormonally charged and becoming “things I cry about“.  Obviously, cry in more of the loose definition-I might not actually physically cry [though I have-and probably will continue to throughout my pregnancy for no particular reason at all] but I will perpetually whine about it until my husband looks at me and says “honey, are you okay?  what are you really upset about?”  At which point I really DO cry because nothing is really wrong per se-besides the fact that I am becoming insane because of these hormones and I feel bad for making him worry over nothing.  Bad enough to cry.  Good thing my husband really really really loves me.  A lot

I am annoying myself with my crazy hormones.  It’s very difficult to annoy yourself.  It’s like tickling yourself-you have to actually put in some effort to get any results.  But I have leaped over the bar and gone straight to making myself annoyed with myself.  Good going me-I can only imagine how everyone else in my family feels.

I can see me through the eyes of my three year old.  He walks up to me and I say (in my most cheerful voice) “Hi pooh bear! Come sit on mommy’s lap” and he does [because he is a very innocent bystander, completely unware of the hormone effects of pregnancy].  Then he says “Mama?  Butter and jelly please?”

Then I burst into tears.

My three year old thinks that this is either A.) His fault or B.) A sign that his normally even-keeled mother has, infact, been bodysnatched.  Maybe both.  I’d think both if I were looking at myself objectively.  He doesn’t know that I started crying because when he sat in my lap all of a sudden I got very VERY very VERY hot, which made me extremely nauseous, which made me think how sad it will be when my belly gets too big and pregnant to hold my oldest baby on my lap, which made me think how tragic it will be if my son thinks I don’t love him anymore because I can’t have him in my lap all the time-especially when the Jellybean will be there instead.  I don’t want him to think that I don’t love him anymore!

Hence the crying.  Well, it doesn’t really make any sense to adults either-let alone a three year old! It’s official-I am crazy!

I guess that’s why my blog is bothering me.  I really REALLY want to get a new style sheet, but they want me to pay $15 per year to do it and I am the cheapest. person. ever. when it comes to things like that.  But all of the backgrounds they have as defaults are horrible!  See?  Whine whine whine.

Hormones.

2 Comments »

  1. Don’t feel bad, I annoy myself all the time!

    Perhaps that will make you more sympathetic when I annoy you. 😉

    Comment by Rebecca — July 11, 2007 @ 12:44 pm

  2. Aw, don’t beat yourself up about this. I have a 3-year-old little boy, and he seemed to come out unscathed from my first-trimester nuttiness. Little kids are pretty resilient, and you have the added advantage of already having his boundless love. Chin up–this part’ll be over before you know it. *hugs*

    Comment by Heather — July 11, 2007 @ 2:27 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

