Moms The Word

August 17, 2007

I Come Bringing News!

Filed under: Family, Jellybean, Life, Pregnancy — mrslady @ 10:37 pm

I am finally back!!  It has been a month since I’ve had internet and I can honestly tell you I hardly knew what to do with myself.  I have lived with internet almost all of my life and it has, over the years, become a primary source of infotainment for me.  Don’t know the phone number to that store?  Need directions?  Wonder what will the weather be like on Tuesday?  What’s happening with the Jellybean in this stage of development?   Ask the internet.  Need to write Aunt Debbie?  Send Dad a picture?  You can do it online!   Practically everything can be looked up or done online-so that’s how I do it.  You can see how being without internet is somwhat of a tragedy for me.  It’s okay though-our internet is now up and running!!

Now that I’m back, I come bringing news.  As you may have read in one of the latest blogs we had our first doctor’s appointment, and we scheduled our first ultrasound.  We did our first ultrasound in July [picture below].  Jellybean looked so cute [to us] but the baby’s size made them change my due date to March 7th, 2008-making me 11 weeks today rather than almost 13.  Oh well, we can roll with it.  We are very excited about our appointment at the end of this month where we will probably get to hear Jellybean’s heartbeat for the first time and about our appointment on October 5th, when we will get to find out if we are having a boy or a girl.  [We’re both keeping our fingers crossed for another boy!]

Morning sickness got a lot worse for a minute there but now it’s starting to get a little better-if still unpredictable.  I’m hoping to be completely rid of it soon~we’ll see how that goes~because other pregnancy symptoms are starting to kick in and I’d prefer to do them one at a time or as close to that as possible.  My most lovable pregnancy issue at the moment is severe exhaustion accompanied by insomnia.  It’s almost as wonderful as the morning sickness I have yet to get rid of completely.  At least I have the opportunity to judge them side-by-side.

Besides being generally hormonal and uncomfortable, we really are genuinely excited about our new baby and are all doing well here.  I will try to be back around for To Do About Tuesday later on this week.  Until then, enjoy the baby picture!

babybooty.jpg

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

